The Artizo Institute is a transdenominational Canadian initiative with a mandate to identify and equip Christian leaders committed to the gospel of Jesus Christ. Originally founded with the intention of supplying the Anglican church with men and women trained in the gospel, Artizo has now been implemented across several denominations. The program offers an internship curriculum designed to prepare Christians to become leaders in the Canadian Church. It does this through actively and deliberately identifying men and women who are gifted as preachers, teachers, and leaders, and encouraging them toward ordained ministry.

Abraham Han

Interim Director of Training

Abraham has a wide range and depth of ministry experience over many years, most recently serving as executive pastor of First Baptist Church in Vancouver for eight years and leading the Supervised Ministry program at Regent College for the past two years. Abe and his wife Soo live in Vancouver with their two boys.

P: (604) 317-1710

E: ahan@artizo.org

Susan Norman


Susan has been teaching the Bible for many years to women in a variety of women’s groups, to university students, to youth and seniors, in churches, university campuses, at retreats, and in her home. She has a long history of training Christian leaders. Susan has a long history working for Inter-Varsity Christian Fellowship and currently works with IVCF mentoring, training, directing, and participating in ministry with leaders and students. She has a deep love for God and a sincere passion for his work.


Overseeing the vision and mission of The Artizo Institute, the Board of Directors works behind the scenes to keep the organization on track.

Peter Jefferson


Anita Anderson

Board Member

Sally Palm

Board Member

The Rev. David Short

Board Member

John Mackay


Paul Beckmann

Board Member

Lesley Bentley

Board Member

Elmar Klukas


Robert Hobbs

Board Member

Dr. Douglas Blackman

Board Member

The Rev. Sean Love

Board Member

Joyce Lee

Board Member